Topic: A couple of questions on customization of Kosel 1.6 theme

Hello! I am a 3d artist so I'm using the showkase package kosel 1.6 theme to create a portfolio page. And after finally getting my items uploaded how I want I'm now trying to go a bit deeper with personalization and I have a few more questions. I do have some familiarity with editing html and css in notepad (& dreamweaver), but I'm hesitant to dive too much into the showkase code without some direction as I don't want to break my site.

1. Is there a way to change what picture shows up as the main image for each sub gallery on the main gallery page?? Looks like it just defaults to the first image of the subgallery, but is there a way to set it to a specific image permanently??

2. Is there a way to set my site header text to always go back to the main index.php page no matter what sub page it is on?? Currently it seems to work that it just refreshes whatever page is currently being viewed, but I'd like that main header text to always default back to the main page.

3. I really love the page footer links for social media that y'all have pre-setup, but as an artist I'm going to be getting an artstation page set up as more and more in my field are beginning to have these pages, and showkase currently does not have one of these footer options pre made for that. How can I go about adding a similar artstation logo and link along with the other page footer URLs I currently have active?? Is this possible??

Thank you very much!

Re: A couple of questions on customization of Kosel 1.6 theme

1. Is there a way to change what picture shows up as the main image for each sub gallery on the main gallery page?? Looks like it just defaults to the first image of the subgallery, but is there a way to set it to a specific image permanently??

Yes. Edit your gallery page, go to the 'Images' tab and select the image you want to use for the thumbnail on the gallery index page in the 'Index' column.